I tried to make a Christmas wreath once. Once being the keyword. I had a wire frame, conifer branches and the whole bit. I really tried. I really failed. I bought a wreath that was made by someone else.
My hat’s off to anyone who makes wreaths. They look so lovely and simple. They are difficult to make.

All the pictures are from Wikipedia Commons.

The first two pictures were taken in Georgetown, Washington D.C. US.

454px-Sidewalks_shops_in_Georgetown AgnosticPreachersKid WCBy, AgnosticPreachersKid

306px-Xmas_in_gtown Bachrach44 user WCBy, User: Bachrach44

Wreaths in different places.

450px-Christmas_decorations_by_Albedo_006 WCBy, Albedo 006

640px-Wreathy James from Boulder USA WCBy, James from Boulder, USA

394px-OLD_TODD_COUNTY-KENTUCKY_COURTHOUSE_LAMP-POST_CHRISTMAS_WREATH_2011 RANDY PRITCHETT WCOld Todd County Kentucky Courthouse  by RANDY – PRITCHETT

4028mdk09By 4028mdk09

coryNanasawa, Japan  by, Cory

This last picture was taken in the UK on the beach. The wreath in on a pillbox that gunners used to protect the shore in WWII. It was taken by, Evelyn Simak.

evelyn Simak

