Spring started at 7:02 Eastern Daylight Time this morning. I couldn’t tell it happened. The weather here is cold and windy. I was out running errands and wished I had worn a third layer.
There is a legend that you can balance an egg on its end at the precise time of the Spring Equinox. I have no idea if this is true and I don’t have the patience to try it.

Here are some pictures of eggs.

All of the pictures are from Wikimedia Commons.

Chicken eggs  by, cyclonebill.

640px-Flickr_-_cyclonebill_-_Æg_(1) cyclonebill WCHouse Sparrow eggs  by, Notifly.

Passerdomesticuseggs house sparrow Notifly WCRobin eggs  by, Mike Bowler.

Robins_eggs_(515297960) Mike Bowler WCGoldfinch eggs  by, bukk.

640px-Stieglitzgelege bukk WCNorthern Cardinal eggs  by, Marti175.Northern_Cardinal_Eggs_in_nest Marti175 WCThis last picture is of Gray Catbird eggs  by, Dennis Murphy from USA.

320px-Dumetella_carolinensis_-three_eggs_in_nest-8 Dennis Murphy from USA USA

