The other evening I went to look at shadows. They are different from  the morning ones. In fact, the shadows lie in the opposite direction.
I was taking the pictures at around 630 p.m.
If you know where north and south are, you can figure out where the sun shines. This helps when you need to know how much light a plant should get.
I used get confused by it until I stood in morning and afternoon or evening light and saw my shadow. I could then tell if a plant would be in sun or shadow.

While I was sitting on a bench, I noticed a bird land in the conifer nearest to me.
I looked up the bird later and it was a female Eastern Phoebe. She watched me for about 20 minutes.

The directions of east and west.

w eI did take a picture of the Phoebe. She’s the blob in the center of the picture.

phoebe

The western sun was to my left.

rt shadred ber

In these last three pictures, the western sun was at my back.

l treelag shadlamp

